Listen.



Holy moly, my left leg just spazzed into a horrible charlie horse.  Out of no where.  I have never experienced one while awake.  Not pleasant.


After screaming, “OH MY GOD WHAT DO I DO AHHHHHHHHHHHH” it worked itself out.  My husband said, “Maybe you’re overworking yourself”. 


Hmm.  I’ve been feeling like I’m not doing enough.  But I’m also comparing myself to the thousands of athletic tweeters and bloggers who have likely been running for years longer than I have. 


This is where learning to listen to the body comes in hand.  I think this is my biggest struggle.  My will power is too strong for my own good.  My will wants to keep logging in the miles, get in an extra set of squats, do yoga after a run, run after Zumba, like an energizer bunny I just want to keep going and going and going……..


Do you struggle to listen to your body?  Do you struggle to take that recovery day?  How do you talk yourself out of it?  I would love to hear your stories/input.


Leave a Reply

