Crazy Legs!!

Results

2009:  48:44

2010:  47:03


Not bad!!  I’m thrilled that I beat my time last year.  The race course is very challenging with some massive hills to conquer.  It was a good reminder to me that I need to do more hill workouts, and maybe shouldn’t have done one on Thursday so close to the race.


Besides beating my time from last year, I was enjoying the company of some good friends that came in from out of town to run, AND my husband!  He registered last-minute on Friday night, and kicked my butt!   He did it in 45:43.  I’d say that’s pretty darn good for someone who doesn’t run on a regular basis.  The best part is that the next morning he woke up and said, “I think doing that race gave me that running bug you people talk about”.  Well that’s just SPECTACULAR!!


Horrah for good times!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can’t wait until next year so that I can get my time down to 46 minutes!  Basically, by the time I’m 40 years old I’ll have it down to 35 minutes, right?

Next weekend, back to the long run.  Contemplating 16 miles…

2 thoughts on “Crazy Legs!!

Leave a Reply

